Plastic surgery day

Hello and welcome back.

Wednesday July 8th 2015

Today is the day. Today is the first day of the rest of my life. Today I am having the biggest and scariest surgery I have ever had. Today I am both nervous and excited.

I have not posted anything on Facebook about my surgery yet and I have only told a few close friends and family. However, this morning I have posted about having my surgery and asked for everyone to wish me luck and send positive thoughts. I figure the more positive energy I can generate the better, plus I know my friend is watching over me from the stars. I want to just take a moment to thank everyone for all of your messages and support, I felt very loved 🙂

So, before I go on, I want to share with you a photo of exactly what I am about to have removed. I wasn’t sure if I was going to start posting images of myself showing my bits and bobs, but after long discussions with my partner and mum I decided it was best to be completely open and honest to show my true journey. I hope that this is ok with everyone.

IMG_2208

This photo was taken about 5 minutes before my surgeon came in to start drawing all over me with a black marker. Unfortunately I don’t have a photo of that because it really was quite funny. As you can see there is a lot of excess and it was heavy to carry around. I very much look forward to saying goodbye to it.

As I am paying privately for my surgery I am in a very nice hospital (actually a bit too posh for me!) I have a lovely private room and have been presented with menu’s for my meals and the choices are very nice indeed. I look forward to eating later as I have been fasting since 10pm last night.

I have my gown and DVT socks, which I can report fitted without issue after the palarva when I had my gastric op. Off we go to theatre.

Thanks for reading my blog, see you next time.

Claire x

One thought on “Plastic surgery day

  1. Clare writing this message in tears it’s Michelle (little stone) what an incredible journey you have been on do t feel you have to reply been so many years I’ve struggled forever with my yo-yo dieting I remember our munches after a night out think your amazing justwanted to send my love to you xxxxxxx

Leave a comment